Qualityreviews logo

Lenovo IdeaPad 320-15 80XL03S8UK
Visit the Lenovo Store
B0792TCTFL


Brand: Visit the Lenovo Store
5
40%
(20)
4
14%
(7)
3
16%
(8)
2
4%
(2)
1
26%
(13)
Review 50 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Lenovo IdeaPad 320-15 80XL03S8UK)
  • 20 Apr 2020, Mon
Slowest laptop I’ve ever owned
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The quality of this laptop is unbelievably poor. It takes forever to load up and once it’s on it can’t seem to handle simply playing a YouTube video or having more than one tab open at once. Considering the price I am extremely shocked and disappointed.

Connor Swift
  • 18 Apr 2020, Sat
User friendly
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Excellent value

S.P.O.

  • 14 Feb 2020, Fri
speed
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

it was slow with HHd harddrive so I have put SSD harddrive in and now 100% faster all in all very good

kevin
  • 15 Dec 2019, Sun
Not very fast, but for the price...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Not bad, battery life is excellent, but I maybe expected too much performance for the price though. Once any updates are done (this does seem to slow it right down, probably due to my low BB speed of 1Mb/s) it is good for general browsing, work processing, playing videos/streaming , and although the screen resolution is criticised it's very much adequate. If you want to run VM's though it's not really up to it. I got the 2TB version, and think the SSD version would be a lot more responsive when waiting for applications to start up.

Lardy
  • 28 Oct 2019, Mon
Excellant
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Just right for my partner

ERIC
  • 27 Oct 2019, Sun
SLOW!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I've had this laptop now for around 8 months and it is painfully slow. Probably the worst laptop I've had

SHC
  • 23 Sep 2019, Mon
For less than £500 it is hard to beat.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Its a mine field these days to know what is the latest quickest etc in IT. So there are no items of excellence but a well made practical lap top. No high speed usb port. Key board is good quality. Screen definition clear. Value for money is down to what can you get for under £500.

Dave Parker
  • 22 Jul 2019, Mon
Look for longer battery life
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Too short a battery life otherwise very good

Eileen Mckim
  • 15 Jul 2019, Mon
Shockingly bad laptop from Lenovo
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Absolutely shocking piece of equipment. Start up takes forever, booting from stand by just as long. Unresponsive. Hard drive sounds like someone is dragging a nail over the inside of the chassis. Only good thing is that Amazon took it back after 4 months. Avoid.Please check any reviews above for this, as they are not all for this laptop!

Smudgerwolves
  • 25 Jun 2019, Tue
Not the advertised processor
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Arrived in good time, and it's a good looking laptop - however the processor inside is not the advertised Pentium gold 2.3Ghz - but an i3-6006U 2.0ghz - not sure why it's different but you expect to get what you order. It arrived today - so haven't really had chance to stretch its legs.........although i am writing this review on it :)

FingertipPhil
  • 18 Jun 2019, Tue
Avoid buying - Needs More Sys Memory
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Despite spending ages with Amazon Tech Support as well as on manufacturer website and forums could not escape conclusion that this machine has nowhere near enough memory to support its usage. Massive issues running simple apps such as Gmail & Google Apps such as Drive. Checked with different routers and fibre providers in case of my network being cause, was not. It Hangs, rarely crashed but unusable. Sent back. Would not recommend purchase.

Amazon Customer
  • 13 Jun 2019, Thu
Absolute disappointment
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Of all the products Ive purchased so far from amazon over the years, I would classify this laptop as my worst ever purchase right from the very moment I started using it. A snail has a faster pace than this. Each strike of a button makes me cringe with the realisation that, I got what I paid for as if its designed purposefully to make me feel that way. Ive thrown £300.00 down the drain. Never in my wildest dreams will I ever buy a lenovo again. Dell is my most favourite laptop now.

Amazon Customer
  • 20 May 2019, Mon
really love my computer
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I have changed from a mac that was 15 years old so no complaints there but I just didnt want to pend the money to get another mac so I got the Lenovo instead and I love it very happy

J. Librizzi

  • 11 May 2019, Sat
PLAYS GAMES
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I bought this laptop with the expectation that it wouldn't be able to play games since it has not gpu. So far I could play league of legends with very smooth graphics at medium settings ,but quality doesn't change that much from the ultra graphics. I got it for 380 pounds which is a steal. But you could probably find something better for 530 which was the original value

Andreas Kyriacou
  • 22 Apr 2019, Mon
Not at all worth
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The product operates very slow and pathetic, hangs during work, returned the laptop 25days back at Hermes refund not initiated by Amazon, Amazon is unable to track the product this is ridiculous services by Amazon causing very inconvenience to customers.

sanjay
  • 18 Apr 2019, Thu
Great value laptop with SSD drive
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Bought it for my son after reading a review in Stuff Magazine. He uses it us school work as well as leisure. SSD drive is a must for fast boot and ease of use.

Probal Sil
  • 17 Apr 2019, Wed
Does the job evedntually
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The laptop works fine, but it took some time to sort, because the software locked up when I tried to set up an e:mail account after a holiday break. The response from lenovo was good, but working remotely from their centre in Germany was not brilliant, due to language difficulties.

Awtt
  • 15 Apr 2019, Mon
Very Very Slow
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I have to say I do not normally write reviews but this laptop has to be the slowest I have ever had. I have had other Lenova laptops which have been ok but this is by far the worst. I turn it on and have to leave it for about half an hour before I can start using it correctly. Very disappointed in this product.

Mr Wibble
  • 14 Apr 2019, Sun
Good quality laptop
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

After initial problems getting my email on this system, it has been a joy to use. Nice clear screen and easy to use

Susan Ayre
  • 12 Apr 2019, Fri
OK
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I had a 17 inch Lenovo that after 7 years suddenly died so bought this one as an urgent replacement. It works. It runs smoothly and looks quite nice.However, nowhere in the description does it say the screen is matt so images aren't as crystal clear or the colours as bright as a glossy screen (whites are slightly more yellow too). Therefore, in order to do any image editing, the brightness must be at almost maximum.The keys are a bit clunky but the more annoying thing is the Shift key on the left is far too close to the slash key and I keep half pressing this key when I press the Shift key.RAM - it has only 4GB RAM which is onboard so cannot be replaced. Contrary to some reviews there is ONE spare slot to allow you to increase the RAM. But given the price of this laptop which admittedly isn't top of the range I would expect it to have either more slots or be able to replace all RAM chips.There is no DVD drive and again, contrary to some reviews, you cannot just open up the mock drive and add an additional hard drive or even a DVD drive as there are no internal connections 'in situ'. You would have to buy the necessary internal bits and connect them up.If you add the cost of additional RAM and if desired, a DVD drive plus internal connections, you might as well put that money towards a slightly more expensive laptop which hopefully would have a better screen and slightly less clunky keyboard!

cashpoor
Size Name:2 TB

Product Description

320-15IKBN 4415U 2TB 15.6 HD. Equipped with two USB Type-A ports (USB 3.1 Gen 1) and one USB Type-C port (USB 3.1 Gen 1), which are accompanied by one HDMI Out port and a gigabit Ethernet port.

Box Contains

1 x Lenovo 320-15IKBN
Power Adapter

Brand name Lenovo
Item Weight 2.2 Kg
Product Dimensions 25.9 x 2.3 x 37.8 cm
Batteries: 1 Lithium ion batteries required. (included)
Item model number 80XL03S8UK
Series Ideapad 320-15IKB
Color Platinum Grey
Form Factor Notebook
Screen Size 15.6 inches
Screen Resolution 1366 x 768 pixels
Maximum Display Resolution 1366 x 768 pixels
Processor Brand Intel
Processor Type Pentium
Processor Speed 2.3 GHz
Processor Count 2
RAM Size 4 GB
Memory Technology DDR4
Computer Memory Type DDR4 SDRAM
Hard Drive Size 2 TB
Hard Disk Technology HDD
Hard Drive Interface Serial ATA
Graphics Card Description Intel HD Graphics 610
Number of USB 3.0 Ports 4
Number of HDMI Ports 1
Optical Drive Type none
Operating System Windows 10 Home
Supported Software Microsoft Office 365
Average Battery Life (in hours) 6 hours
Lithium Battery Energy Content 40 watt_hours
Lithium Battery Packaging Batteries packed with equipment