Qualityreviews logo

Ariete Cafè Retro 1388
Ariete
B018NKHU2E


  • 120,97 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Ariete
5
50%
(5)
4
0%
(0)
3
0%
(0)
2
20%
(2)
1
30%
(3)
Review 10 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Ariete Cafè Retro 1388)
  • 29 Apr 2018, Sun
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Lovely works great looks very retro

Lorraine
  • 04 Jan 2018, Thu
This product was bought in December 2016 and worked fine for 8 months
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This product was bought in December 2016 and worked fine for 8 months. Then the handle split and fell apart. Now the water starts to leak from several orrifices and despite cleaning and checking filters is almost impossible to repair. We are told by Amazon that they take no reponsibility and we have to ask the manufacturer and they when we contact them just give no reply. So grest fro 6 months but a waste of money if you want it for longer. We use this for 1-2 cups of coffee per day.

Mark Campbell

  • 28 Sep 2017, Thu
Ariete 1388 coffee machine
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Makes very good coffee but the handle broke within months. And now the motor has packed in and don't know where to go to have ir repaired

Angela Hill
  • 11 Apr 2017, Tue
Lidl sold for under 50 pounds.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is exactly the same machine that I bought from Lidl 18 months ago for £49.99.Is a good value machine at that price, but here it's ridiculously priced.

David Evans
  • 11 Apr 2017, Tue
Lidl sold for under 50 pounds.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is exactly the same machine that I bought from Lidl 18 months ago for £49.99.
Is a good value machine at that price, but here it's ridiculously priced.

David Evans
  • 14 Jan 2017, Sat
Wrong electrics / plug
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Came with EU plug, not UK plug, despite the description. Avoid, have to return this for a refund

Roz
  • 30 Dec 2016, Fri
True retro styling, with substance!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Having made a few cups of coffee with this machine I can say that it blows out of the water the other coffee maker of the same price point that I've tried. It does not leak, makes a nice cup and is easy to use and clean. It looks amazing in my genuine 1950s kitchen. I couldn't be happier so far and this comes as a huge relief after trying two Delonghi machines that leaked out of every hole.Thank you Ariete!

Amazon Customer
  • 30 Dec 2016, Fri
True retro styling, with substance!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Having made a few cups of coffee with this machine I can say that it blows out of the water the other coffee maker of the same price point that I've tried. It does not leak, makes a nice cup and is easy to use and clean. It looks amazing in my genuine 1950s kitchen. I couldn't be happier so far and this comes as a huge relief after trying two Delonghi machines that leaked out of every hole.

Thank you Ariete!

Amazon Customer
  • 28 Jun 2016, Tue
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

nice item

Claudefield
  • 20 Jun 2016, Mon
I love this
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I love this

Chris

Product Description

The Cafe Retro has a vintage style design with easy to use features. Steel body in metal finish, toggle switches with indicator lights, temperature gauge, quality steaming and frothing with maxi cappuccino device. Easy to clean design includes a removable tank with water level visible. Adaptable for use with ground coffee or coffee Serving. Tank Capacity: 1 Lt. Removable metal tray for easy cleaning.------UK Authorized product fitted with BS UK Plug.------UK Authorized product with full UK guarantee and service.

Box Contains

1 x Ariete Coffee Machine

Brand Ariete
Model Number1388R
Item Weight3.6 Kg
Package Dimensions35.2 x 32.2 x 27.6 cm
Volume Capacity0.9 litres
Power / Wattage900 watts
  

An uncaught Exception was encountered

Type: Predis\Response\ServerException

Message: MISCONF Redis is configured to save RDB snapshots, but it is currently not able to persist on disk. Commands that may modify the data set are disabled, because this instance is configured to report errors during writes if RDB snapshotting fails (stop-writes-on-bgsave-error option). Please check the Redis logs for details about the RDB error.

Filename: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php

Line Number: 370

Backtrace:

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 335
Function: onErrorResponse

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 314
Function: executeCommand

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/helpers/tools_helper.php
Line: 767
Function: __call

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/controllers/Urunler.php
Line: 146
Function: set_cache

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/index.php
Line: 313
Function: require_once