Qualityreviews logo

Akai Appliances A24003 (Stainless Steel)
Akai
B00DI7BRK4


  • 99,90 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Akai
5
43%
(21)
4
22%
(11)
3
12%
(6)
2
10%
(5)
1
12%
(6)
Review 49 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Akai Appliances A24003 (Stainless Steel))
  • 18 Jan 2020, Sat
Not complicated
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I wanted a small easy to use microwave oven, and I have found this one excellent. Also stylish, fits well into my kitchen.

Woo
  • 06 Jun 2019, Thu
Perfect Basic Microwave
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

If your looking for a microwave that heats your food, this is the one. Its basic yes, but it does what you want it to do without thousands of buttons and confusing timings etc. Highly recommend.

Vikki

  • 10 Apr 2019, Wed
Akai 800w Microwave, 20ltr
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very impressed with this microwave. Easy to use functions, nothing too complicated. Love it.

Granglow
  • 04 Apr 2019, Thu
It is easy to use
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The only thing I didn't like its more plasic like at the top and around than stainless steel

Nicky
  • 29 Aug 2018, Wed
Junk after 3 years
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

After my trusty Sanyo microwave oven which I bought in 1990 died, I bought this. Big mistake. After 2 years the interior paint started to flake off. Now, after 3 years so much rust has formed under the turntable and around the corners that it is now only fit for the bin. I'll definitely be buying a microwave with a stainless steel interior next.

kingink
  • 09 Jan 2018, Tue
Disappointed
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very disappointed. Bought this as it was highly rated. The timer control is very hit and miss, I am having to put the timer over the time required and use a kitchen timer. The glass plate comes off very easily. Compared to other microwaves of a similar price I believe this is poor value for money.

W. cox
  • 13 Oct 2017, Fri
Two Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

this item is a waste of money , after a period of time it starts to rust

terence roberts
  • 08 Oct 2017, Sun
chic and useful
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

very good and light to move to clean

Jeannette
  • 24 Sep 2017, Sun
I must admit that I was expecting this product to ...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I must admit that I was expecting this product to last longer and yet coming up to two years it has failed and is no longer fit for purpose. I shall endeavour to complain and will post a satisfactory outcome if one is achieved.

Mr W
  • 20 Jul 2017, Thu
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

working great

peter edgar dodd
  • 23 Apr 2017, Sun
Three Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

My only complaint is that when you press the open button the whole Microwave moves.

Kevin L Blair
  • 02 Mar 2017, Thu
Looks Good..BUT ISN'T
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I bought this and it lasted 2 weeks before i sent it back..rubbish quality don't bother..biggest laugh is you get a 5 year guarantee..won't last 5 months

brian
  • 14 Feb 2017, Tue
Great little model!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is a brilliant product but has to change it recently as it rusted inside. Will be leaving the door open to vent after cooking from now on hoping that will resolve the problem.

Two's Company

  • 11 Feb 2017, Sat
Akai Microwave
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

unfortunatly had to return as it stopped working after 2 weeks

susan cosh
  • 19 Nov 2016, Sat
I wouldn't recommend buying this microwave the turntable plate keeps slipping off ...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I wouldn't recommend buying this microwave the turntable plate keeps slipping off the turntable and the opening push button gets stuck and is very flimsy, it's not a patch on my previous microwave and I am now looking for another one

Loiseau
  • 23 Jun 2016, Thu
Worst. Microwave. Ever.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Worst. Microwave. Ever.Too shortGlass dish never sits right and isn't keyed to the plastic rotating arms so regularly have to stop, reseat (multiple times) and set off againWould not recommend or buy againUpdate : I F****ING HATE THIS MICROWAVEWhoever designed this should be fired and NEVER EVER let near a computer again for the rest of their lives.

Andrew O'Connell
  • 21 May 2016, Sat
dropped stars because the rear of casing is not black which does not look good when in use on an
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Does exactly what it should. dropped stars because the rear of casing is not black which does not look good when in use on an island

Mike Y.
  • 29 Apr 2016, Fri
but customer services was really good and replaced it promptly
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The first one I got stopped working after 5days, but customer services was really good and replaced it promptly, I am happy with my microwave now. I love the look

Bose
  • 05 Apr 2016, Tue
Great simple microwave
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Wanted something simple and this is it. Only real problem is that its feet slip on a work surface when you try to open the door with the manual push bar.

MumH
  • 25 Feb 2016, Thu
nice and compact on the outside as well
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

big enough for a big plate. Manual beats the complicated digital nonsense on our last one hands down. nice and compact on the outside as well.

DNQ
Colour:Black/Silver

Product Description

Enjoy a quick, hassle-free approach to meal preparation with this 800 W Digital Microwave. Combining effortless simplicity with suitable results, you can now cook, reheat and defrost in no time. Six different power levels, including high, medium-high, medium, medium-low, defrost and low let you find the ideal temperature whilst eight auto-cook menus include milk/coffee, rice, spaghetti, potato, auto reheat, fish, pizza and popcorn. What’s more, its generous 20 L capacity easily fits a standard sized dinner plate, making it ideal for single and family households. A built-in 30-minute timer lets you microwave with accuracy and precision whilst the convenient child-lock feature prevents your programme settings from being changed. Complete with elegant stainless steel pull door handle and dishwasher safe removable 245 mm glass turntable, this microwave provides you with no-nonsense easy meal preparation every time.

Box Contains

  • 1 x Manual microwave
  • 1 x Turntable
  • 1 x Manual booklet
  • 1 x Turntable ring


  • Brand Akai
    Model Number A24003
    Colour Black/Silver
    Item Weight 11.9 Kg
    Product Dimensions 34.5 x 45.1 x 25.8 cm
    Diameter 34.5 centimetres
    Capacity 20 litres
    Volume Capacity 20 litres
    Power / Wattage 800 watts
    Material Stainless Steel
    Auto Shutoff No
    Special Features Stainless Steel Facia and Handle, Push Door Button, 5 Power Levels, 60 Minute Digital Timer, Auto Cook Menus, Digital Control, 245 mm glass turntable, Child Safety Lock