Qualityreviews logo

UMIDIGI Z1 Pro
UMIDIGI
B073CJQMPZ


Brand: UMIDIGI
5
55%
(6)
4
9%
(1)
3
18%
(2)
2
9%
(1)
1
9%
(1)
Review 11 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(UMIDIGI Z1 Pro)
  • 22 May 2019, Wed
Waste of money
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

First of all, this was not purchased via Amazon. This has absolutely no impact on the review.The device is slim. The device has a light weight. The device looks neat right out the box.The device is expensive. The device has an absolutely shocking camera for this price. The device glass cracked then broke on the first couple of days. The device does not charge quickly as advertised.The device is the worst expensive phone I've bought in the 10years of smartphones. Biggest waste of £200.Screen/device now no longer works. Cost to replace broken glass was £80 so will go into bucket.

Finchburger
  • 27 Nov 2017, Mon
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I like

Mihaela Roxana Toma

  • 17 Nov 2017, Fri
Good buy for the price but with caveats and maybe not exactly a flagship like as described in websites
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Its a shame that there was some issuesProsSlim and stylishGood Display - cheapest AMOLED - not in league of Samsung displays but good neverthlessGood body colourGood BatteryFast - not in league of oneplus 5 or s8 or other major ones out there but fairCheapConsBody prone to bend if not carefullMediocre camera qualityhissing disturbance for calls through the ear piece bu not evident on Bluetooth

AKS
  • 17 Nov 2017, Fri
Good buy for the price but with caveats and maybe not exactly a flagship like as described in websites
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Its a shame that there was some issues
Pros
Slim and stylish
Good Display - cheapest AMOLED - not in league of Samsung displays but good neverthless
Good body colour
Good Battery
Fast - not in league of oneplus 5 or s8 or other major ones out there but fair
Cheap

Cons
Body prone to bend if not carefull
Mediocre camera quality
hissing disturbance for calls through the ear piece bu not evident on Bluetooth

AKS
  • 04 Nov 2017, Sat
Great but no uk charger
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The phone is great but it would of been 5 stars but it doesn't come with an English charger so if you do buy this don't forget to order a European to UK plug

S J Bonnar
  • 09 Oct 2017, Mon
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Everything as described, shipment was here on time.

Tom
  • 28 Sep 2017, Thu
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Love my new phone. Had the Umi Super which was a lot heavier than this ultra thin phone.

Daisy
  • 12 Sep 2017, Tue
The seller was nice for dealing with it
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Although this product mentions that they do have the feature of fingerprint, it doesn't. So I immediately contacted with the seller. The seller was nice for dealing with it, but for a while, the seller did not answer me anymore. Also, the quality of camera is poor. I think no fingerprint could be only this phone's problem. Does not mean the same products all have this problem, so I returned it.

Tsai,Chia-Ning
  • 08 Sep 2017, Fri
Stylish phone
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

in short, it feels like a premium phone and it looks epicI have owned it a few weeks now, and installed my useual mobile apps. ie avast, whatsapp, facebook, steam etcI have not tried intensive games on this (only small strategy ones)pros- amoled screen very vibrant,does not have any ghosting, reacts well- decent amount of RAM, some would say too much, I like to think future proofing, so far my avarage use is around 2GB to 2.5GB, so this does not become a bottle of performance.- overall perf, for the apps I am running this does not seem to have a problem. it just works, and it feels responsive.- finger print - nice touch seems fast to recognise me, most the time just works in the worse case scenario it took 3 attempts (did not take long).- build quality - feels well built (also it has not blown up like some other brands), a lot of people have commented on its look and feel.- default install of Andriod, seems to have minimal to no tamperingcons- slow at charging, advertised as fast, its not, takes a while to charge- 2 pin charging unit, would have been nice to have a 3 pin for the UK- camera quality is a bit sub-par. but its ok (would be a reason for a 4.5 stars)

Dave
  • 08 Sep 2017, Fri
Stylish phone
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

in short, it feels like a premium phone and it looks epic

I have owned it a few weeks now, and installed my useual mobile apps. ie avast, whatsapp, facebook, steam etc
I have not tried intensive games on this (only small strategy ones)

pros
- amoled screen very vibrant,does not have any ghosting, reacts well
- decent amount of RAM, some would say too much, I like to think future proofing, so far my avarage use is around 2GB to 2.5GB, so this does not become a bottle of performance.
- overall perf, for the apps I am running this does not seem to have a problem. it just works, and it feels responsive.
- finger print - nice touch seems fast to recognise me, most the time just works in the worse case scenario it took 3 attempts (did not take long).
- build quality - feels well built (also it has not blown up like some other brands), a lot of people have commented on its look and feel.
- default install of Andriod, seems to have minimal to no tampering

cons
- slow at charging, advertised as fast, its not, takes a while to charge
- 2 pin charging unit, would have been nice to have a 3 pin for the UK
- camera quality is a bit sub-par. but its ok (would be a reason for a 4.5 stars)

Dave
  • 12 Aug 2017, Sat
Excellent quality phone
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Excellent quality phone, however it would have been nice to be warned that the charger was not a 3 pin plug.

Happyshopper
Umidigi Z1 Pro Ultra Thin 6.95 mm 7.0 android Smartphone 5.5 Inch FHD AMOLED Screen MT6757 2.3 GHz Octa 8 Core 6 GB RAM + 64 GB ROM Tri 5 MP + 5 MP + 13 MP Camera, 4,000 mAh Battery Quick Charging