Qualityreviews logo

TTfone Titan
TTfone
B07XQBG9ND


  • 79,99 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: TTfone
5
64%
(21)
4
3%
(1)
3
9%
(3)
2
6%
(2)
1
18%
(6)
Review 33 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(TTfone Titan)
  • 21 Jun 2020, Sun
Perfect for those with Parkinson's disease
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

My husband has Parkinson's disease and finds it difficult to use touch screen phones. As a result he often feels out of touch with technology. He has tried various phones to no avail. However this little phone ticks the button and touch screen benefit boxes It has built in WhatsApp which is also perfect for our family group chats.It is the first phone he has had that he's actually liked1 downside, the case that is advertised with it doesn't actually fit , and I'm returning it

Mrs. E. M. Headley
  • 06 Jun 2020, Sat
Couldnt use my E/E SIM card in this phone.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I couldn't use an E/E sim in this phone, and although I worked closely with E/E for a number of days it was not having any of it. Unfortunately it had to be returned.

R. James

  • 06 Jun 2020, Sat
Perfect for the elderly
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Got this for my father as needed a flip phone with WhatsApp in order to use it with friends and family with Facebook Portal. Added bonus of photo contacts so he knows who's calling before answering.Was a little apprehensive as no indication of in call volume. Happy to report it's loud.

ElGato
  • 23 May 2020, Sat
Not that simple
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Brought this to replace my mothers museum piece . Being touch screen I thought this would make it simpler for her,unfortunately for me this was not the case its a bit all over the place and even for me a little awkward to sue and input. Needless to say she's back to the museum piece and happier unlike me chucking my money down the drain...This phone is not as easy as they say..... Buy an android or iPhone....

Woody
  • 17 May 2020, Sun
Very Poor Battery Life
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Phone came with battery pack open...apparently a faulty battery as it did not hold charge.Disappointed as could not keep or make contact with elderly father at a very critical time.

Jay
  • 28 Apr 2020, Tue
Not a great experience
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Not a very good experience. Poor call quality. Calls would muddy cut off. Caller display sometimes didn’t work. Negatives over powered the positives. Sent back.

C. Glover
  • 21 Apr 2020, Tue
Not fully open to all networks
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Does not work on 3 network

lenk
  • 17 Apr 2020, Fri
Brill fone phone for those who dont like too much technology.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I bought this for my Son who is in his forties, but does not like smart touch phones. This has access to Whatsapp, which means I can face time him with it. He likes the large buttons, and the small amount of touch screening that he needs to access.It has a good stand to use when sat next to you, but also the cable to charge it with too.You can access other apps, eg email, but for now, it does what he's comfortable with.Great buy.

Susie Q
  • 10 Mar 2020, Tue
Replacement for old Samsung Vodafone payg.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Will this work with my Vodafone payg sim card from my old phone.

number6
  • 29 Feb 2020, Sat
not as simple as made out to be
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

difficult to get started, some features had to be repeated and didn't stay in phone

amobear
  • 18 Feb 2020, Tue
Very easy to use and actually feels like a quality product.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I bought this phone for my Mother and she has no problems in using it. It's actually that good, my brother is considering buying one. Clearly if you use the internet a lot, then this isn't the phone for you. However if you want a phone that's easy to use and having six or eight speed dial numbers is great... Straight away your face appears on the screen, so they know who it is. (You will have to add photo's of your self.... The phone isn't that cleaver).The docking station is a great idea, as my Mum used to struggle with the traditional lead.Do not buy suggested case for this phone.... As it doesn't fit.

Amazon Customer
  • 12 Feb 2020, Wed
Easy to use
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I bought for my dad he liked a lot..he was always looking easy to use mobile phone..finally he got it

baldish dhanda
  • 08 Feb 2020, Sat
Great little flip phone.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Wanted a phone I wouldn’t spend so much time on, but needed to have WhatsApp messaging, calling and video on, tried a Kaios Nokia phone last year but didn’t live up to what I needed, even though my needs weren’t much. Then came across the TT 950, build quality is pretty good, easy enough to set up, though the ability to add a google account for contacts would’ve made it easier for getting your contacts on if coming from another phone. Comes with a basic App Store, however I’ve installed the Amazon App Store on it and put Spotify on it for my music as play that through my car stereo on long trips. The dock is quite handy just to drop the phone into for charging, and is easy for older generation instead of fiddling with leads. First impressions are I’m very pleased with my purchase.

mark weekes

  • 02 Feb 2020, Sun
totally unsuitable for my purpose.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I am 84 and not good with new technology.I have tried many times to set the correct time and date and it always reverts back to original.date. Relatives have also tried but get the same result.Therefore the phone is of no use to me.I therefore would like instructions on how and where to return the phone to you.

MR LAURENCE MOORE
  • 02 Feb 2020, Sun
totally unsuitable for my purpose.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I am 84 and not good with new technology.
I have tried many times to set the correct time and date and it always reverts back to original.date. Relatives have also tried but get the same result.
Therefore the phone is of no use to me.
I therefore would like instructions on how and where to return the phone to you.

MR LAURENCE MOORE
  • 30 Jan 2020, Thu
Very Impressive Phone!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Really like this phone. Wanted a retro clam shell which was easy to use with the essentials, Whatsap and browser It's not an all singing and dancing phone but meets all the basic needs. Can't fault it.

martin blythe
  • 25 Jan 2020, Sat
Lovely phone
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Works well for old people

daudu adetokunbo
  • 17 Jan 2020, Fri
Excellent
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I am giving this 5 stars because I cannot give more. Absolutely brilliant product, nicely designed, battery lasts 3 to 4 days, again depending on usage. Touch screen is responsive and accurate. OK camera but what do you want for 99?Excellent phone, no social media distractions anymore. WhatsApp works just fine. I bought it for my dad who was having hard time figuring out smart phones, this phone has buttons and touch both so he uses whatever he finds easy.

Adil H Raza
  • 14 Jan 2020, Tue
Battery life
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Bad signal call drops battery life very poor I bought this as present for my mum as her old phone had the same problem with the battery life not happy with the phone at all

MR C SENIOR
  • 10 Jan 2020, Fri
Not bad.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I brought this phone for it's ease of use. Unfortunately it's not idiot proof, having trouble getting the Text message contacts set up properly. It's a replacement for a smart phone which I couldn't get on with. I'll get there in the end.

D.G

Product Description

The brand new 2019 model from TTfone is our best model yet, the TTfone Titan TT950 is a fully featured easy to use simple smart phone which is as easy as you have come to expect with TTfone models. The Titan is 3G compatible and will work in any country on any network and comes in a stylish flip design with screens on the inside and outside. We have developed an Android operating System that is so easy and user friendly that you will find using this phone a pleasure. The simple Android menu can be navigated using the large keypad and navigation buttons or the touchscreen depending on which you prefer. Loud volume with a built in speaker phone, The Titan is much louder than conventional mobile phones. Dock charging system to make it a doddle to keep the battery charged and the Phone ready to use Anytime. Please note: To get Best use of the functions of the TT950 Titan you will require a SIM card that has a data plan. TTfone – “because it’s easy”.Battery Capacity: 1300 milliampere hour



From the manufacturer

tt950

tt950
Uniquely Designed Elderly easy to Use Phone

The Titan is the king of senior phones with its sleek design and overview. The device has an external display. This provides all important information without having to open the flip cover of the phone. Not only the name of the caller is displayed but also shows you a picture of the caller.

big button mobile

big button mobile
Dual Screen Titan comes with a Dock Charger

The TTfone Titan comes with a desktop charging station which makes charging the phone simple and easy. Simply place the phone into the cradle and it will charge up, remove and it will stop. No more fiddly charging cables that need to plugged into tiny ports on the phone.

flip phone

flip phone
Big Buttons for clear view along with Clamshell Design

TTfone TT950 Titan runs a simplified version of Android operating system with limited apps but a very easy menu. Use the navigation keys or the touch screen to select the app you wish to use. Whatsapp, Photo contacts, Reminders and Messages being just a few of the available app

SOS Emergency Function with Location Tracking

emergencyemergency

Safety is something that is of prime importance for older people. The TTfone Titan comes with a feature that will give real peace of mind to the user, as well as family members who are concerned about their well-being. This is a dedicated SOS number that can be used in case of an emergency. Any number can be programmed in and it just takes one press of the panic button to make that all important call. The Titan will also send the location of the user as a text message so not only will you know your loved one is in trouble you will also know where they are.

Photo Contacts

photo contactsphoto contacts

Photo contacts is a new feature where with one press of the shortcut key you are presented with pictures of your family and friends. Set pictures to 8 contacts and use this app to easily access and call them at any time.

tt950tt950
Photo Contacts

Set pictures to 8 contacts and use this app to easily access and call them at any time

tt950 cameratt950 camera
5 MP Camera

Dual front and back cameras - the main camera is 5 Megapixels so you can take great pictures.

whatsapp phonewhatsapp phone
WhatsApp Messaging

Whatsapp messaging, a great way to stay in touch with loved ones.

whatsapp callingwhatsapp calling
WhatsApp Calling

Whatsapp Calling and video call is supported by the TTfone Titan.

TT110 TT100 tt200 TT650 TT750 TT950 TTfone TT110 TTfone Comet TT100 TTfone TT300 Star TTfone Nova TT650 TTfone Lunar TT750 TTfone Titan TT950 Flip Design no no ✓ ✓ ✓ ✓ Big Buttons no ✓ ✓ ✓ ✓ ✓ Dock Charger no ✓ ✓ ✓ ✓ ✓ SOS Emergency Button ✓ ✓ ✓ ✓ ✓ ✓ Camera no no no ✓ ✓ ✓ Dual Screen no no no no ✓ ✓ Bluetooth no no ✓ ✓ ✓ ✓ 3G 2G 2G 2G 2G 2G ✓ WhatsApp no no no no no ✓ Memory Buttons Speed dial Speed dial Speed dial ✓ ✓ Photo Contacts