Qualityreviews logo

Doro 7010
Doro
B07XVR2W31


  • 59,97 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Doro
5
41%
(17)
4
22%
(9)
3
12%
(5)
2
7%
(3)
1
17%
(7)
Review 41 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Doro 7010)
  • 11 Jan 2020, Sat
Small and fiddley
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I bought this phone for my 81 year old aunt and now wish I had gone with a Samsung. The screen and buttons on this phone are small and compared to my Samsung I find it very fiddly and complicated to navigate. Phone can take and receive photo....I have not tried this function but cannot see how photos can be viewed in the correct size on the small screen. Sending texts and looking up contacts is not easy. I will not use Dori again.

Amazon Customer
  • 08 Jan 2020, Wed
Easy to use Mobile Phone
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Simplistic and easy to use Mobile Phone with possibility to use Whatsapp.

JAJ

  • 28 Dec 2019, Sat
Still in need of improvement
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Very easy to use for a person who does not like touch screen phones. But you have to switch off the Predictive Text to make any use of SMS and setting up needs someone with a good understanding of technology. Moving contacts from another phone is a real pain so remember to purchase a Memory Card first (it doesn't come with one a the internal storage is not accessible by the Contacts feature. Once set up and all the correct settings for the features made, it is very easy to use.

SidSpinner
  • 27 Dec 2019, Fri
Poor performance
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

The phone is relatively slow. The phone takes time to receive command after pressing the button.

Omar
  • 26 Dec 2019, Thu
Worst phone that I have ever owned.
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Don't have any problem with Argos they were kind enough to exchange the first Doro 7060 phone that was not working properly for another phone but this phone is little better. Doro seem to have lost their way with this particular phone so don't waste your money buying one of these like I did as it was an expensive mistake for me

David
  • 20 Nov 2019, Wed
Ideal
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Ideal for my elderly mum who needed WhatsApp. Easy to navigate and keep things to a minimum for ease of use.

Argoscustomer
  • 31 Oct 2019, Thu
Don't consider it
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Terrible phone. I had better in the 1990s.

jr
  • 30 Oct 2019, Wed
the doro 7060 is too smart for me
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

a bit too complicated for me - lots of tiny symbols to consider and point at -

kaybee
  • 20 Oct 2019, Sun
Good Simple design and operation
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Got this phone for my wife because her fingers can not use a touch phone due to side effects after chemotherapy.

Peter
  • 16 Oct 2019, Wed
Worst Cell/Mobile Phone EVER!
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Nice flip-phone that uses 4G in the UK, Spain, and Portugal and 3G and T-Mobile in the USA. Poor dictionary, forcing one character at a time with confirm to avoid stupid spellings. Keyboard developed bad key bounce. Confirm/OK would bounce and send the partial message.Amusing to my daughter, but needing three or four texts to complete my message, I was thoroughly frustrated. Squeezing the closed unit slightly causes the phone to turn itself back on. A really POOR product.

Springbok
  • 10 Oct 2019, Thu
Easy Phone
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Anyone wanting a straightforward phone that’s easy to use, and set up, this must be it. Good quality and comes with a charging cradle.

Marconi
  • 12 Sep 2019, Thu
Very easy to use
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Bought this for my 88 year old father in law. Very easy to use, loud ringer, clear screen and large buttons to press.

Mlb
  • 11 Sep 2019, Wed
Nice phone for general use
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

This phone is good for anyone wanting to do calls, texts and occasional internet use. Small screen makes it difficult to view web pages but is fine for emails and ok if you just want to check something on the internet without needing a lot of info.

avzi

  • 03 Sep 2019, Tue
Top fone...
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Top fone for those a little older that just want simple functionality ...

SparkiusMaximus
  • 07 Aug 2019, Wed
Looks good but poor programmes
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Bought this phone for my wife who struggles with phone stuff. It was advertised as having WhatsApp which she was going to use on visit to Canada. We'll it's now well into August and still not ready for WhatsApp. Doro only say its coming soon. I feel therefore quite mislead by the adverts. Secondly I would not get another phone without Windows or Android.

Andy75
  • 15 Jul 2019, Mon
Bought Doro to connect better with family
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

I bought this model as I thought it would be easy to use still as my first smarter phone allowing me learn to use Whatsapp (as advertised in argos cat) for easier & cheaper msging while abroad . However it did not have whatsapp in the app store which I was most disappointed at as this was the main reason I bought a new phone! daughters tried to look for Messenger as they thought this would also suit my needs , however I have had to add facebook to get this which just complicates things for me.

JudyC
  • 12 Jun 2019, Wed
Easy to use mobile phone
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

This model is all I want in a mobile phone. I don't want to surf the internet with it but to just use it to make and receive calls and occasional texting. Screen size is good, text size is large enough to read easily. It has many nice ring tones to choose from. I like the fact that it has a flip lid so as not to accidentally press any buttons whilst in your pocket. Easy charging in the cradle dock.

John
  • 04 Jun 2019, Tue
The Phone is good looking and compact.
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

The phone is great looking and compact, the docking station is brilliant, the phone is so easy to use. I bought the phone for my wife who has learning difficulties and was unable to use a touch screen phone which are far too complicated for her, but she can use the Doro phone which is far, far easier, it's given her more freedom and self confidence, love the Emergency feature. Thank you Doro

Terry
  • 22 May 2019, Wed
Do not buy if poor sighted
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

After using Doro previously was due to update..larger screen and buttons..but even when set to large scale..texting on this model for anyone sight impaired is impossible.. very disappointed had to go back to old model.

Cantseeathing
  • 21 May 2019, Tue
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

just what I was looking for, simple phone to use with text and e-mails nothing complicated even my wife can use it who as never used or switched a computer on. I would recommend this phone to anyone who just one something simple and easy to use.

Geatan
Doro 7010 (graphit) unlocked without Branding