Qualityreviews logo

Braun PurEase WK3110 1.7L
Braun
B079ZWYCF4


  • 19,99 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Braun
5
68%
(41)
4
17%
(10)
3
5%
(3)
2
8%
(5)
1
0%
(0)
Review 60 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Braun PurEase WK3110 1.7L)
  • 03 May 2020, Sun
Didn't last long
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Nice kettle, light weight and easy to hold and refill. Unfortunately it broke after 6 months of daily use, keeps switching off before water has boiled, been like this for 1 week now.

J. Wong
  • 24 Apr 2020, Fri
Good value for the money
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

A good quality kettle. Sturdy - but perhaps therefore a bit heavy. Very big filter mash for limescale - to my joy its very easy to remove to clean it of the limescale flakes.

Silvia D.

  • 17 Apr 2020, Fri
Great
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great product

Grahame McKay
  • 23 Mar 2020, Mon
Excellent
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

All good

J
  • 15 Mar 2020, Sun
Nice looking easy to use
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

There's not much to say, it's a kettle, it works, it matches my other braun stuff and looks great

Amazon Customer
  • 10 Mar 2020, Tue
Does what it does well , but with understated style
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

As with most Braun products this one is design led, simple minimum clean lines, it is quiet, quick and easy to fill.

Nudnik
  • 27 Feb 2020, Thu
Buy buy buy
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Needed a new kettle to change my kitchen colours and this kettle is perfect. Braun are a reliable brand but this kettle boils quickly and looks fab. Also have the toaster which is compact and toasts quickly. Best kettle ever and I have had 2 Porsche kettles in the past !!

Mac
  • 15 Feb 2020, Sat
Good kettle
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Excellent product bought it to replace the same model...

Singer3
  • 12 Feb 2020, Wed
It works’
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very impressed! It boils quickly!

D G.
  • 01 Feb 2020, Sat
Braun Kettle
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Stylish kettle. Boils water. Great quality from Braun.

Conal Francis-hume
  • 30 Dec 2019, Mon
Great kettle once the plastic flavour had worn off
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It took at least a couple of weeks for a horrible plastic taste to disappear from cups of tea/coffee made with water from this kettle. Aside from that it’s great. Boils quickly and easy to pour.

Philip T.
  • 16 Dec 2019, Mon
Excellent design, easy to fill and good pourer
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is a very nicely designed kettle. Firstly the filter and spout are unusually large with the result that it pours smoothly and easily without water overspilling as happens with most kettles. The fill aperture is a good size and the interior is sloped to direct any errant water into the main body. The best kettle I've ever bought.

Youngs
  • 29 Nov 2019, Fri
Expected More From Braun
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It's an electric kettle and it works. However, it is very cheaply constructed and there is no seal around the lid which means that, when it boils, the steam issues from around the whole lid and not just from out of the spout.I'm disappointed to be honest. Buy cheap, buy twice I guess. Braun is just a badge on this kettle a mark of and not one of quality.

R. W. Black

  • 29 Nov 2019, Fri
Expected More From Braun
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It's an electric kettle and it works. However, it is very cheaply constructed and there is no seal around the lid which means that, when it boils, the steam issues from around the whole lid and not just from out of the spout.
I'm disappointed to be honest. Buy cheap, buy twice I guess. Braun is just a badge on this kettle a mark of and not one of quality.

R. W. Black
  • 20 Nov 2019, Wed
Reviewed on Currys.co.uk

Looks great, but attracts limescale streaks.. Switch broke after 10 months, won't stay down when boiling.

Tom
  • 18 Nov 2019, Mon
Value for money
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Good value for money, easy to clean and relatively quiet.

Margaret L.
  • 17 Nov 2019, Sun
Beautiful and functional design.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Beautifully ergonomic design - lovely to hold and pour - and easy to clean.

Ian Downie
  • 15 Nov 2019, Fri
Reviewed on Currys.co.uk

Fast and large capacity.. Too big for me. Hard to fit it under the tap sometimes. If I had known, I would have gone for a smaller or shorter kettle.

Jason
  • 12 Nov 2019, Tue
Cheap quality and not well designed
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This feels cheaply made compared to my old WK300 Braun kettle and even a no-name £10 one I got from a supermarket. The lid is clunky, there is no feeling of quality, it pops up very abruptly and splashes water in the process, and is slightly stiff to close, it just feels cheap and more like what you'd expect from a budget brand. Also when it boils it takes too long to shut off and large amounts of steam and condensation comes up out of the sides of the lid and makes the top of the lid soaking wet. It isn't faulty, it's just not well designed. My old £10 kettle didn't have this problem so I don't expect a new Braun kettle to either.

Dave
  • 12 Nov 2019, Tue
Cheap quality and not well designed
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This feels cheaply made compared to my old WK300 Braun kettle and even a no-name £10 one I got from a supermarket. The lid is clunky, there is no feeling of quality, it pops up very abruptly and splashes water in the process, and is slightly stiff to close, it just feels cheap and more like what you'd expect from a budget brand. Also when it boils it takes too long to shut off and large amounts of steam and condensation comes up out of the sides of the lid and makes the top of the lid soaking wet. It isn't faulty, it's just not well designed. My old £10 kettle didn't have this problem so I don't expect a new Braun kettle to either.

R Lee
Colour:White

Product Description

Tea perfectly brewed. Morning made simple. Excellent convenience Easy-fill, easy-pour. With its extra large spout, you can quickly fill the Braun water kettle directly from the tap. The sleek, ergonomic handle makes lifting and pouring simple and safe for right- and lefthanders. The illuminated on/off switch is directly visible and easy to operate. Big water window One look is all it takes. The PurEase Water kettle is equipped with a big water level window, which lets you see exactly how much water you have left. The markings for both cups and litres are clear and easy to read, making simple and accurate filling possible - even for a single cup. Rapid boil system Fast, easy and safe. Braun’s rapid boil system boils water in 45 seconds. Enjoy the unique combination of timeless Braun design and a high performance rapid boil system.

Box Contains

1 x Braun PurEase Kettle



From the manufacturer

Tea perfectly brewed. Morning made simple.

Excellent convenience

Easy-fill, easy-pour. With its extra large spout, you can quickly fill the Braun water kettle directly from the tap. The sleek, ergonomic handle makes lifting and pouring simple and safe for right- and lefthanders. The illuminated on/off switch is directly visible and easy to operate.

Big water window

One look is all it takes. The PurEase Water kettle is equipped with a big water level window, which lets you see exactly how much water you have left. The markings for both cups and litres are clear and easy to read, making simple and accurate filling possible - even for a single cup

Rapid boil system

Fast, easy and safe. Braun’s rapid boil system boils water in 45 seconds. Enjoy the unique combination of timeless Braun design and a high performance rapid boil system.

  • Unique 3-way protection system
  • Excellent convenience
  • Easy handling and cleaning
  • Power 3000w
  • Easy filling system
  • Large water window
  • Capacity 1.7L
  • Easy-to-read water level indicator
  • Anti-scale filter
  • Cord storage
  • Easy to clean
  • 360 degrees

Practical flip lid

Lid can be opened immediately with just one touch, allowing also high opening angle.

Convenient handling

Optimised ergonomics allow comfortable handling, even when the kettle is fully filled.

Fast boiling system

Get your water boiled in only 45 seconds* with the fast boiling system.

*for 200 ml water

3-way protection system

Automatic shut-off when temperature is reached, boil-dry protection and switch-off when lifted from the base.

Large water window

Large water window to maximize visibility and allow exact filling even for 1 single cup.

Easy filling

The wide front opening enables easier and direct filling from the tap.

360°

Easily remove and return the kettle to its base from any position with this 360° connection, ideal for homes with left- and right-handed users.

Convenient cleaning

Removable and washable anti-scale filter for easy cleaning.

Brand Braun
Model Number WK301BI-WK3110W
Colour White
Item Weight 1.1 Kg
Product Dimensions 15 x 24.5 x 19.5 cm
Capacity 1.7 litres
Volume Capacity 1.7 litres
Power / Wattage 3000 watts
Material Acrylic
Energy Efficiency Class A to G