Qualityreviews logo

Hotpoint RD966JD (White)
Tribest
B01LZ035K3


  • 369,99 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


5
41%
(15)
4
30%
(11)
3
8%
(3)
2
14%
(5)
1
5%
(2)
Review 37 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Hotpoint RD966JD (White))
  • 18 Dec 2019, Wed
Reviewed on Currys.co.uk

I like the design of the detergent dispenser and the marjority of features. I wish it had a fast 60 degree wash, and you can't change the temperature of a cycle that you wish to repeat without turning the dial to another cycle first. Minor irritants, on the whole it's a good machine

Rebecca
  • 08 Dec 2019, Sun
Reviewed on Currys.co.uk

The machine is extremely quiet.When I first used it I didn't realise it was running.

Nigel

  • 08 Dec 2019, Sun
Reviewed on Currys.co.uk

Very quiet and elegant looking washer dryer. None at the moment!

Lauren
  • 05 Dec 2019, Thu
Reviewed on Currys.co.uk

The wash cycles are quick and quiet. The dry cycles auto shut off is great. It looks great aswell. With nice flat viewing window.. When on dry cycle shuts a valve every 30secs which cause water hammer in pipes. Had to fit water hammer arrestor and turn mains pressure down to combat it. Old washer/dryer did not. But this has higher energy rating so guessing its something to do with saving water and/or electric.

ANTHONY
  • 05 Dec 2019, Thu
Reviewed on Currys.co.uk

Not much.. Main issue is noise, previous machine was fine so it is the machine not the instalation. Look up "watter hammer" for an idea of what you have to look forward to. You can buy an arrestor that helps a bit on the inlet side but it still makes a racket on the outlet side when drying.

Matt
  • 04 Dec 2019, Wed
Reviewed on Currys.co.uk

Ability to add dropped laundry immediately.Noise level.Load capacity.. Complicated drier, took me two weeks and a son-in-law to help me sort out how to use it .

THOMAS
  • 17 Nov 2019, Sun
Reviewed on Currys.co.uk

Large drum size, self cleaning option, simple to use, separate compartment for chemical additives, plenty of cycle programs. A max load indicator would be useful to prevent overloading. Drain pump is noisy, can’t seem to pause a drying cycle have to turn off instead (but not the end of the world)

Nick
  • 16 Nov 2019, Sat
Reviewed on Currys.co.uk

Easy to use.

ISLAM
  • 16 Nov 2019, Sat
Reviewed on Currys.co.uk

Easy to use, clear programmes , looks good. Cycle times are very long compared to the model this replaced ( also a Hotpoint washer dryer from 2012)

Jay
  • 16 Nov 2019, Sat
Reviewed on Currys.co.uk

It looks great. There are a wide range of wash cycles. There are some fast wash cycles which give good results. Large drum.You can wash and dry, wash only or dry only. It does give good results in the stain removal department in comparison to my previous machine (Obviously have pre-treated as usual). The recommended load weight is half or less than half of full capacity on a majority of the cycles, with only a few allowing maximum load.It takes a long time to dry clothes, much longer than the Hotpoint condenser dryer I had before. I have washed and dried towels but this left behind lint which I found when it attached itself to the next load I washed!

DUFFY
  • 12 Nov 2019, Tue
Reviewed on Currys.co.uk

Excellent wash and dry quality, silent, stylish. Long programmes, price could be a bit more competitive...

Mihai
  • 11 Nov 2019, Mon
Reviewed on Currys.co.uk

Generally quiet, especially between spin cycles. Washes and dries well.. No big ones noted as yet.

Peter
  • 06 Nov 2019, Wed
Reviewed on Currys.co.uk

Big drum. Rattles a the pipework under the sink when the dryer is on. Limited short cycles on washer

Gary

  • 04 Nov 2019, Mon
Reviewed on Currys.co.uk

useful programs, large tumble et quite silent.. Notice not very explcit or certain order as "drying only" because full time still shows on screen. useful opt

Christine
  • 04 Nov 2019, Mon
Reviewed on Currys.co.uk

Excellent all-round machine, super quiet.. Installation team from appliancesdirect failed but not a problem with the machine.

Lisa
  • 04 Nov 2019, Mon
Reviewed on Currys.co.uk

Easy to use. Plenty variation of wash cycles as well as drying options. Dry only works really well. Can have a load of towels dried in 2 hours. Our old machine took at least 3 hours. Also, the Fast wash cycle as 30 degree is brilliant taking just 30 minutes for a full wash. So time saving as well as energy saving.. The "manual" is a bit sparse and the dry only instructions not too clear. However, a freephone call to Hotpoint got us sorted and no problems now. The machine can fast spin well at 1600 rpm although obviously quite noisy at that speed but doesn't last too long so not a great problem

Joe
  • 02 Nov 2019, Sat
Reviewed on Currys.co.uk

Super quiet. The control knob is old fashioned and our machine is set back into the work surface and can't see the setting on the side edge of the knob as you need to look down from above. The work surface obscures that. Everyone has a work surface above their Machine in reality so it's poor design but an important feature

Stewart
  • 31 Oct 2019, Thu
Reviewed on Currys.co.uk

good range of washing programmes. dries efficiently without heavy creasing.. fault on dryer after a few weeks. hotpoint did fix this by reprogramming would like to have a half load option to cut time on smaller loads.programmes are very long.

DICKSON
  • 31 Oct 2019, Thu
Reviewed on Currys.co.uk

Verry silent. Too long washing cycles

Confirmed purchaser
  • 29 Oct 2019, Tue
Reviewed on Currys.co.uk

. Broke down after 1 week! Took 3 weeks to get a repair date - returned for refund.

Ian
Hotpoint RD966JD (White)