Qualityreviews logo

Tower T24017 (White)
Tower
B075RGW141


  • 112,99 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Tower
5
63%
(38)
4
23%
(14)
3
8%
(5)
2
3%
(2)
1
2%
(1)
Review 60 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Tower T24017 (White))
  • 25 Jul 2020, Sat
microwave
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

perfect ,so easy to use .

stroppy dotty
  • 19 Jul 2020, Sun
Smart
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very smart

julie Codling

  • 17 Jun 2020, Wed
Great product for price
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Easy to use colour of microwave the quietness,

eric dent
  • 17 Jun 2020, Wed
Great product for price
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Easy to use colour of microwave the quietness,

eric dent
  • 12 Jun 2020, Fri
Awful
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This product was awfulVery flimsy and so noisy certainly couldn’t use it and have conversation if in same roomAlso no instructions or guaranteeProduct returned but still awaiting refund

Dawn
  • 21 May 2020, Thu
Nice looking microwave.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Nice microwaveGreat handleDial is a bit flimsy

Hannah
  • 05 May 2020, Tue
Great microwave
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Really great microwave. My partner ain't very technical but he can even work it xx

Miss Maria Underwood
  • 01 May 2020, Fri
Brilliant
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Compact size easy to work

winnie
  • 17 Apr 2020, Fri
Very happy
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Lovely looking microwave and very fast delivery

helen
  • 14 Apr 2020, Tue
Lovely
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Looks good and so easy to clean, hopefully rust free

Jane59
  • 05 Apr 2020, Sun
Basic Microwave
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very basic and really small microwave I can just get a dinner plate into it, but looks wise does the job especially if you have the Tower range in your kitchen we have white n rose gold for everything now, so if your after a uber wizz of a microwave this is not the one for you. Really quick delivery though.

Robert keeney
  • 28 Mar 2020, Sat
Easy to use microwave. Timer tricky.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Been using this for a few months and have generally appreciated the simplicity of dials for setting heat and time. Our other microwave is a complex do everything device - steams, grills, microwaves, etc - but for day to day use this can't be beat on the whole. Except for one issue. The timer dial is tricky to use for very short times. Setting for 90 seconds is a bit hit and miss for example as the dial is a bit crude for that. Obviously for short times, I would with either put a time in and then watch what's happening. But if you wanted very short - say 20 second timing (warming up butter from the fridge, you would need to keep an eye on what's happening inside.but with that one issue, it's a great tool. Not a huge lump in the kitchen and easy to use.

S. D. Spicer
  • 23 Jan 2020, Thu
Efficient enough at heating up ready meals but not useful for cooking or defrosting
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Efficient enough at heating up ready meals but not useful for cooking or defrosting. Very much reminds me of the first generation of microwaves in its design and capacity. Just about enough to warm up a plate meal in a bedsit or student digs but it wasn't enough in a family kitchen. Passed it onto a friend moving into his place as a gift. Wouldn't recommend for any other purpose.

Yusuf (Smiley) Yearwood

  • 31 Dec 2019, Tue
Perfect!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Lovely microwave, fitted the spec I was looking for. Simple to use, manual, no fiddling around with buttons etc. Nice size and stainless steel interior really nice. Generally use for heating food or making quick foods. Amazed at how piping hot food comes out - really really hot, this is impressive in comparison to my old microwave and just how I like my food to be.

Princess Peach
  • 19 Dec 2019, Thu
Basic Microwave thats easy to use...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is a very basic microwave that doesn't take up much space and is very easy to use. The 700W power has worked well. The controls are very simple to use for anyone who doesn't want loads of functions and a basic microwave oven. The timer is basic - but even with accurate digital timers, microwave cooking is never an exact science. The microwave looks good in the kitchen and is relatively inexpensive. It is worth considering.

Warleybear
  • 18 Dec 2019, Wed
Manual Solo Microwave
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Pleasantly surprised. Good value for money and very easy to use. I like the easy readability of the dials and how it cleans well with a few wipes. Definitely recommended!

[email protected]
  • 12 Dec 2019, Thu
Ok for occasional use
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is a very basic microwave offering 700W on max setting, which is workable but a little weak. The controls are very simple to use, which is an advantage if you find complicated gadgets daunting. The downside is that you don't have control over the exact time and anything less than a minute is pretty much random. If, like me, you are used to a digital microwave you will find the controls on this hopeless. I know for instance that it takes 1.10 to heat up a mug of hot chocolate. With this you will get anything from 30 seconds to a minute and a half.

hfffoman
  • 12 Dec 2019, Thu
Basic but does what it’s meant to do!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

If like me you want a microwave to heat things up or defrost them then this is the one for you! No all singing, all dancing computerised programming - just basic dials! Perfect! It heats and defrosts perfectly and is a standard microwave size.It is a little more expensive than you would pay in a supermarket for a basic model though.Me, I’m absolutely delighted with it!

sharon
  • 11 Dec 2019, Wed
Basic, but stylish
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This microwave is not overly big and doesn't have lots of fancy digital buttons, so if that's what you're looking for then this isn't for you. It's so simple to use, the top dial is your temperature setting including defrost, and the bottom dial is the timer. I got this for my sister as she's moving into her own home and just needed something basic to cook the odd bowl of soup/jacket potato/ready meal etc and she's really pleased with it. Doesn't take up much space on the counter either, I would say it's ideal for an older person to use or someone who doesn't use a microwave that often and just wants something basic, but also stylish and good value.

Clare P
  • 10 Dec 2019, Tue
Good quality but not great if you need precision
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Appearance - this is a small white microwave. It isn't particularly stylish but the design is simple enough that it will fit in with any decor. It is small and fits perfectly into my very small kitchen.Ease of use - this microwave is incredibly easy to set up. You just remove the packing and plug it in. The booklet does advice you to heat a cut of water a few times before use to remove any residue that could cause it to smoke on first use. I did this and had no smoke or horrible smells. The microwave only has two dials so it is very easy to use. One controls the time and one controls the power level (defrost, low, medium, high etc).Performance - I found the microwave worked very well and I am very pleased with it. I think there are only two issues that could cause problems for some people. Firstly, it is very small inside. I could not fit a couple of my microwavable dishes in it. I don't mind this as I simply could not fit a large microwave in my tiny flat but do bear this in mind if you like to use items like microwaveable plastic cookware. Secondly, the timer is very basic and just has minutes on it. If you need to microwave something for short periods of time you need to put it on for a longer time and keep opening the door to check on it. It doesn't really bother me as I only use my microwave for basic things but could be annoying if you regularly use it to do things like temper chocolate.In conclusion, this microwave is excellent if you just need to reheat things and for basic cooking.

TheLibrarian
Style Name:17 Litre, 800 W, White

Product Description

This elegant and functional manual microwave lets you prepare delicious meals quickly and easily. Its easy-clean stainless steel interior ensures even heat distribution, while the large 20 L capacity lets you cook for the entire family in one use and its 800 W of power can cook, re-heat or defrost food in a matter of minutes. A 30-minute manual timer adds convenience to your mealtime preparation, while a choice of six power levels allows you to easily find the correct settings for a variety of dishes. Powerful, sturdy and easy to use and clean, this microwave is the ideal solution for quick, effortless cooking.

Box Contains

1 x 20L Manual Microwave



From the manufacturer

Tower T24017 20L Manual Microwave with Stainless Steel Interior

Offering 800W of power, a spacious 20 litre capacity and an easy-clean stainless steel interior, this manual microwave makes meal preparation quick, simple and effortless.


Simple to Operate

This 800W manual microwave makes cooking quick and simple. A choice of 6 power settings lets you easily find the correct temperature for a variety of dishes, and the included defrost function allows you to heat your frozen meals or ingredients in a matter of minutes. The microwave is also equipped with a 30-minute timer for added convenience.


Spacious 20 Litre Capacity Suitable for One Person or All the Family

This microwave offers a generous 20 litre capacity, which allows for plenty of room to fit a standard size dinner plate and lets you cook larger portions in just one go. This spacious interior makes this appliance ideal for families and larger households.


Easy-Clean Stainless Steel Interior

This microwave’s interior is built from stainless steel, allowing for more even heat distribution and providing more thoroughly cooked results each time. This choice of material also makes the microwave easy to clean and maintain, providing a two-fold benefit when using this appliance.

Brand Tower
Model Number T24017
Colour White
Item Weight 11.9 Kg
Product Dimensions 51.2 x 39.6 x 30.2 cm
Capacity 20 litres
Volume Capacity 20 litres
Power / Wattage 800 watts
Auto Shutoff No